Under the radar: Igglo

So it’s been a month since I heard that Igglo.fi took $12.5m from Benchmark Europe to expand into the UK, but no-one seems to be talking about this deal.

Considering how significant it is in the context of buzzwords (vertical search, web 2.0, social media) as well as being a really significant market (average london estate agent commissions £8,000; market size in the billions; high streets full of expensive and unloved estate agents), that is surprising.

Are our tech journalists asleep at the wheel?

I just nudged Mike Butcher into writing about it, so maybe we’ll hear about the deal soon.

P.S. I have an interesting non-start-up funding post coming up soon. Stay patient!

Somethi

2 Comments

  1. Posted November 21, 2006 at 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Well considering you only just “nudged” me on email about an hour ago I haven’t looked into this yet. But I will.

  2. Posted November 21, 2006 at 2:59 pm | Permalink

    Ok ok.


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

